Shadow People Wrap-Up Q&A

*SPOILER ALERT FOR SHADOW PEOPLE. DO NOT CONTINUE IF YOU HAVE NOT READ IT.*

With Shadow People’s release December 14th, I know people who read it probably have a million questions running through their minds. I’ve seen a few other popular authors do this, and so I decided to do one myself. Below are questions readers may have, and the answers I can provide you with at the current moment. Since this wrap-up post is on Shadow People, be warned that there are SPOILERS. I am telling you this again as a warning, so whatever you read beyond this point is not my fault if it spoils anything. I hope you enjoy. šŸ™‚

1. “If Hayden’s Dad is really a Fallen Angel, wouldn’t he know whether God approves of homosexuality or not?”

I know this is a bit of a touchy subject, but in the realm of The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles, there are Angels and then there are Guardians. Angels live in Paradise, but Guardians protect Paradise and have a more personal relationship with God. One might assume that an Angel would know every detail, but similar to humans, they do not. Guardians are who have all the answers of the Universe (and yes, I do mean all) because of their relationship with God. It’s a storyline that’ll play out over the next few books and you’ll learn more about it as the story goes on.

2. “Will we see more of The Council in the future?”

The basic answer to this question is yes, as they rule over the Monster Hunters. I can say you’ll learn part of the reason why everything has been kept a secret in the third book,Ā Fiery Passion.Ā 

3. “Are we ever going to see Kristen’s brother and father?”

Yes, Lucas and Mr. Mason are inĀ Fiery PassionĀ after Lena’s death.

4. “Speaking of Lena’s death, it seemed as though she knew more than she let on prior to being murdered. Will we ever learn what it is that she knew? If so, when?”

This is a bit of an iffy question. The reason I say that is that Lena may not have known as much as you think, or she may have. I left it vague for a reason. We know that she was involved in Heather’s kidnapping, so she obviously knows something in regards to that. Lena is a pawn in a game that she wasn’t really aware was going on. She knows something, it’s just a matter of how much she knows. You’ll find out more inĀ Fiery Passion.

5. “Lena made a discovery about the demon Ziminiar at the end of the book. When will we find out what it is?”

Lena knows who Ziminiar is. She knows this person outside of being a demon, and whether you’ve met this person or not is still a mystery at the moment. This is also a mystery you will uncover inĀ Fiery Passion.

6. “Fiery Passion is supposed to be the end of arc 1. What exactly does that mean?”

As you’ve seen from my previous answers,Ā Fiery PassionĀ answers a lot of the questions that you have. Even more thanĀ Shadow PeopleĀ did. The reason why is that there’s an overall storyline that’s been happening in the first three books that will be resolved by the end of the third book. Obviously the series will continue beyond that point, and there may be a couple questions remaining to go into arc 2, but for the most part, the questions that have been formed sinceĀ Forbidden DarknessĀ will be answered. It’s an exciting time for me because you will finally get to know something I know that I’ve been waiting to share for over a year.

7. “At the end, Kadin and Heather shared a moment. Is this foreshadowing a future love triangles?”

I can’t tell you what exactly that means yet, but I can say that there will be no love triangle. The answer as to who Heather is meant to be with is right in front of you. It’s just a matter of whether you can figure it out.

8. “Kadin matured a lot in Shadow People. Will we see more of him throughout the series?”

Kadin is a character that’s not going anywhere any time soon. In fact, he has a point-of-view inĀ Fiery Passion.

9. “Why must you torture us with cliffhangers?”

I actually really like cliffhangers. I love them in series that I read, and I’m also in love with Pretty Little Liars, which is the Queen of Cliffhangers. So I have a bit of a love for them, which is why I use them. It’s not meant to be a torture mechanism LMAO. It’s just something I enjoy doing for writing purposes.

10. “When can we expect book 3?”

While there is no definite date, it is scheduled for sometime this summer.

Leave a Reply

