Update: Books, Moving, and Change, OH MY!

I apologize for my absence lately.

A lot of you know, but many of you do not. Just this last week, I moved into the boys’ Ventana Sierra house (founded by author Ellen Hopkins), so I’ve been pretty busy. Between that, being on a bus for three days, and trying to get into school here, I’ve been doing a lot lately.

The reason I am making this blog post is to give you guys an update on my writing. Obviously many of you are wondering: Will I still be writing books?

The answer is: OF COURSE! If you think I’m going stop writing, you’ve absolutely lost your mind. In fact, writing is such a big part of my life, that I don’t think I’d ever be able to give it up. Yes, I’ll have less time, but I will make plenty of use for the time I do have.

Another question you may have: When does Shadow People (The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles, Book 2) come out?

This is a tricky question. I’m not 100% sure. The plan is to have it out before 2015 is over, and at this rate that goal is still entirely possible. The problem is that I’ve hardly had time to finish my edits and it still has to go through proofing and layout (which will take about a month/month and a half. Originally we were planning for October. Now that doesn’t seem too likely, but we can still push for BEFORE the end of the year.

I have not forgotten my fans. I know it may seem like that right now, but I haven’t. I love each and every one of you, and I can promise that the book will be available in the near future. Keep and ear out. This delay is unfortunate, but needed.

In the meantime, we can all gawk at this awesome cover, right?

Shadow People cover wrap

Stay tuned for more Shadow People news in the future! Lots of things are coming for The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles that you won’t want to miss!

With love,

Alec John Belle

Leave a Reply

