Forbidden Darkness 1 Week Away!

First of all, I would just like to say that I’ve had an amazing last few weeks with Booktrope.  We’ve yet to encounter any sort of problem, and my team working with me to make Forbidden Darkness possible means the world to me right now.

We’re just one week away from the release of the first book in my all-new series, The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles.  I can’t even begin to express how excited I am for the world to finally see the best version of this book.  While I know not every review will be positive, and I know I won’t get overnight success, the thought of my book being in my hands is amazing.  The thought of it being in readers’ hands is amazing.

For those who don’t know, what may seem like just a fun, dark read on the outside, is actually a series very important to me. This series has taken years of planning, and I feel like I finally got the first book right (after writing it about 5 or 6 times).  The themes in the series are dark, and there are things that will make you cry.  There are things that will sound painfully familiar to you.  These characters are very real with very real problems, even in a paranormal world.

I gave my characters, especially my main character’s best friend Kristen, real problems to help readers feel connected to them.  Problems such as suicide, self-harm, and many more will surface throughout the series, because these are problems teens and adults alike face every day.  I do not encourage these, and do not find them to be entertainment.  But for me it’s all about keeping it real, even in a fictional setting.

So in 1 week, the Darkness will be unleashed, and you’ll enter a world that I’m thrilled for you to be a part of.  I just hope you’ll all be as thrilled as I am. 🙂

Leave a Reply

