New Super Secret Writing Project

Okay, so obviously BEFORE I BREAK (my contemporary YA) and FORBIDDEN DARKNESS (the first in an 8 book paranormal YA series) are my top priority right now.  Let’s be real.

Unfortunately, because of the fact that both of the books are being republished and will be in editing for TWO MONTHS, it’s kinda hard to write sequels when I don’t even know entirely how much will be changed in the edits. This means that I’ll have a couple months where I won’t be writing anything.  And, well, I’m a writer.

You see the dilemma?

So today I am beginning a new project, and no, this is not an April Fool’s joke. Because I have no idea whether I’ll go through with publishing this or not, I’m keeping it to myself for now.  Who knows, maybe it’ll suck.

What I can say is that it’s another contemporary YA novel, similar to BEFORE I BREAK, but darker.  I’m really excited to get into it.

It’s also a standalone, so if I do decide to do something with this, it’ll be one simple little book.

Time to get plotting.

Leave a Reply

