Before I Break: New Cover Information

Hey everyone!

It’s been a while since I’ve talked to you all.  With school, writing my two serial dramas on Wattpad, and trying to work on the reprints of Before I Break and Forbidden Darkness, it’s been a crazy couple weeks.  But today I have some news in regards to the cover of Before I Break.  

As I said in one of my previous blog posts, the covers for both of my books have to be changed due to being reprinted under Booktrope, and while I love both covers dearly, I had to make the right decision for me as an author, the writer and creator of these worlds, to make sure my books get read.  While I am sad to see those old covers go, and I don’t have much news on the Forbidden Darkness cover, I do have this to say:

I am working really hard with my cover designer to keep a very similar look.  As you know, I adore the cover for Before I Break because of all the symbolism behind it, so changing it is very hard.  I do believe some of the same stock photos will be used for the new cover, which will give it a similar feeling.  In other words, it’ll be a new cover, but you should be able to tell it’s a reprint.

As of right now, I have not seen the new cover but I know it’s going to be great.  I am so excited to share it with you guys when I finally get the chance.  I hope that all of you enjoy it as much as I know I’m going to.

Unfortunately this is the most news I can give you right now.  Hopefully I’ll have more in the weeks to come.  Take care and let me know what you guys think of the new cover having a similar look to the original!

Leave a Reply

