The Second Coming!

Don’t let this title fool you.  I am not speaking of the second coming of Jesus.  I am talking about the second book in The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles.

I finished the first book in the series all the way back in September, and I have yet to start the second book because school has literally been kicking my butt.  I got so far behind and now trying to catch up means I’ve hardly even had time to think about starting the second book.

My goal here is to let you know that, yes, it is coming!  And it may come sooner than you think, although there is no 100% set date yet.  The second book, or as I like to call, “The Book of Answers”, is titled Shadow’s Wings.  

Yes, you will find out what Kadin is.  Yes, you will learn more about the Perfect World.  Yes, you will find out what Hayden is.  And yes, there will be scenes with The Council.

You may be wondering where the holy heck I am taking this series, and to be honest, I know about 90% of it.  I don’t really think where I’m going with the romance plot yet, but the actual paranormal plot I have all figured out.  The series is going to take a turn pretty soon that you won’t see coming.  It’s going to be shocking, devastating, and you just might cry.  Yeah, it’s going to be pretty big and relevant to the plot.  As of right now I am not telling you when that plot is coming, but it definitely is, and I have to say, lots of readers may throw the book across the room.  The only thing I’ll say is that the plot I am referring to is not in the second book.

I will definitely be keeping you all more updated after I begin writing Shadow’s Wings.  If you haven’t read the first book, Forbidden Darkness, it is available on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

