The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles Q&A

The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles is a new paranormal young adult series hitting Amazon in 2015, and I’ve been excited about this series for many years.  When I first came up with the concept in seventh grade, I knew it was going to be my first paranormal series I ever published, and now here I am releasing the first book Forbidden Darkness January 9th, 2015.  So in the meantime, while all of my fans wait for the first book to come out, I wanted to answer some questions that I’ve gotten over and over since I first started talking about the series being released.

How many books are going to be in The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles?

The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles has eight books planned.  The reason why I say planned is because you never know if it may need more, but the plan is to have eight and now more.  There will definitely NOT ever be less than eight for this series because that’s how many at the least it needs to fit the whole story.  The series is a lot more in depth than people may realize after reading the first book.  Just trust me on that.

Who is the main character of your series?

That’s actually a difficult question.  I would say the main protagonist is Heather Hawkins, a Monster Hunter.  The first book technically has three different point of views–the prologue is third person of the antagonist Kadin, the book is first person of Heather, and the epilogue is first person of a secondary character in the book.  The second book also has a dual POV right now, and as the series progresses, more characters become vital has start having point of views.  Some think it’ll start getting confusing, but trust me, it won’t.

Tell us a little about the plot of the series.

The main concept of the series is that there’s a girl named Heather Hawkins who discovers that she’s a Monster Hunter, but that there’s more to the world than just Monsters.  In the first book, the antagonist Kadin is a big problem for her and is taking control of an entity called Darkness, which is physical in form.  The best way to describe it is like snakes that slither around your body.  The Darkness has an interesting backstory, as does Kadin, and that plays a major role in what comes later in the series.  Things get crazy pretty early on.

Will the first book leave us with a cliffhanger?

Sort of.  It depends on your definition of a cliffhanger.  There’s enough of a cliffhanger that you’ll probably be like, “WTF?” but you won’t be like, “OMG, I CAN’T BELIEVE THAT JUST HAPPENED!”  The first book is not meant to have a big cliffhanger, mostly because I am incapable of doing them in the first book.  After the first book, though, I can promise lots of cliffhangers will be coming.

What can we expect from the first book?

You can expect lots and lots of chaos.  Lots of questions as well.  I consider the first book the Book of Questions because nothing really gets answered until the end, but the answers only bring many more questions that will leave you craving the next book.  The second and third books are more like The Books of Answers, and then after that is chaos.  Pure chaos.

Since you have 8 books planned, does that mean you know the ending?

Yes!  I actually have had the idea for the end in my head since I began writing the series.  I know who all makes it to the end, who doesn’t, who Heather ends up with, everything.  There’s only one character that I’m not sure about yet…he may or may not die.  *ponders on the thought*

Many people have read the prologue that’s up on Wattpad for free.  What can you tell us about the two characters that we see, Kadin and Frostbite?

Oh, them.  *chuckles*  Well, as I’ve said before, Kadin is the antagonist of the first book and there are reasons why I say the first book and not the rest.  He’s a very vital character to the storyline.  As for Frostbite, everyone seems to have the hots for him.  Every person who has read the prologue early has basically begged for more of Frostbite.  The ironic thing is that that’s the only appearance he has in the first book, and doesn’t become really big in the plot until the third or fourth book, but he will pop in once or two in the second book, and will have an even bigger role by the third.  Once the fourth book rolls around, he is an every day character.

When can we expect the books to come out?

The first book comes out January 9th, the second is set for some time in May, and the third is set of October.  Then I have the sequel to my first book that comes out in December, which is the only reason why I’m not releasing the first four in 2015.  In 2016, I am releasing books 4-6, and 7 and 8 in 2017.  These dates may change, but that’s the plan as of right now.

You can pre-order Forbidden Darkness for Kindle on Amazon right now!  http://www.amazon.com/Forbidden-Darkness-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00O99L782/ref=la_B00NEZ73MG_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1419364181&sr=1-3

 

Forbidden Darkness Cover

One thought on “The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles Q&A

Leave a Reply

